Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Staple Gardens

So BobsBlips wanted a 'local place' for today's WidWed and this morning there was some unexpected blue sky for half an hour, which meant I trotted off to the reserve.  Unfortunately I didn't get the shot I wanted (though I did get a glimpse of one of the sparrowhawks which cheered me - I thought they'd completely disappeared when the tree cutters got too close last week).

The lack of shot and the subsequent grey skies and dampness were vaguely depressing, but I did the jobs I needed to in town and then came home and waited for an early evening.  This is Staple Gardens, a small street with not a garden in sight, about 10 minutes walk from home, so I hope it fits the bill (pun unintended, Bob ;)))

And that's another Wednesday gone - aren't the weeks spinning by..

Have a good evening, and for any of you affected, keep safe in the storms  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.