Maligned Dog

There has been a lot on the news, and comments in the local pub, about how awful Dudley is. I would like to make it clear that this refers to Storm Dudley and not my little dog, Dudley.
Today has been good. I took a couple of hours out and went off with my camera, intent on taking photos and not just snatching a quick blip. I have been doing the latter a lot lately and it is not good.
When I returned I went to the greenhouse and sorted out seeds to plant this month and then made a start with them. Whilst the wind was strong (damn Dudley) the greenhouse was quite warm and pleasant. Not finished with the seeds, maybe tomorrow.
Chickens cleaned out and hen tent checked to make sure it is still secure. I used some leftover timber to make more substantial pegs holding the guy ropes. The tent has to survive Dudley and then has to face Eunice.
Finally evening meal in the pub (smoked haddock with eggs) and back to sort out photos.

A very satisfactory day

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.