Maintenance

Damp wet murky day so morning dedicated to cleaning the kitchen.
When we moved in here over ten years ago one of our extravagances was a hand made hand painted kitchen. Although ridiculously expensive at the time it still looks good and has not suffered the problems usually encountered with DIY store versions.
Over time the paint has warn thin and occasionally needs touching up in high usage points. I see these places when cleaning and then forget where they are once the touchup paint comes out (the kitchen company left us with half a jam jar of paint for this very purpose, we still have most of it left). So I worked out that I should photograph the offending area when cleaning to identify it later. I can also use the pictures for coat 2 and 3 as the problem has already disappeared to the naked eye.
The reason for the blip and long winded explanation is that these were the only pictures I took today. Sorry for such a boring story.
We went out this afternoon and bought some shrubs and a small tree for the newest bit of boarder I have been working on. Pictures later maybe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.