Ignorant!

Every day at least one vehicle parks across our drive  and I think it's pig ignorant. I wouldn't dream of doing this.
As I type this the wind is horrendous and all kinds of weird noises outside are scaring me. Sounds like the roof is lifting up! Storm Dudley.
Worse still, another storm is set to land on Friday with even worse winds.
We've had so much rain before today and now it's chucked another load down today. 
We had planned a caching trip tomorrow but that's off the agenda now - let's hope these winds calm down soon.
Had a walk to town today but only for exercise, not to shop. Caught the bus home. They have changed the bus times which is why I keep missing them - the new times were on display in the bus terminus but the old times are still on the bus stops on Prescot Road! Our bus is now every half hour instead of every 20 minutes.
Bump;ed into a guy from the gym while in town. He was the one I wrote about laate last year when he said he hadn't had the vaccine and wouldn't be having it as Covid is only a cold. Well, he told me he caught Covid and came down ill on Dec 17th, was very ill over Christmas and struggling to breathe, ended in hospital, and even now he is feeling weak and tired, with some breathlessness. He also told me it's really bad (!), not like people were saying (?!) ie that it was only like a cold. He said he had a full body scan and they told him it's damaged his lungs and his liver. I think he regrets his vaccine stance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.