Double whammy

There are 2 signs in the gym like this and for ages I've wanted to take a photo of it but didn't dare. Managed a covert one today though.
I am a member of a couple of fun facebook groups, one called The Joy of Signs (and people ignoring them) and the other named Grammar and Spellling Nazis. This photo was good to post in both groups!
I did crop it to get a close-up but blipfoto is refusing my cropped ones.
Storm Dudley blew our parasol over (which is covered and wrapped for winter). It didn't go far as it fell on the covered bench. This afternoon I put it in the closed off space between our garage and next door's for fear it might take off in Storm Eunice.
Our neighbour's garden at the other side is full of stuff that is likely to take off - I hope that if any of those items take flight they don't fly into our garden.
Risked pegging out the washing today and then headed for the gym late morning (left it till almost lunchtime when the weather had improved). Back home for lunch and brought in the washing as almost dry and rain was pending.
We had planned to go caching today but cancelled it on the strength of the forecast - a wise decision I think as I am sure a lot of the paths would have been flooded and maybe parts of some roads. 
I am dreading Storm Eunice and hope it won't be as bad as forecast.
Stay safe everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.