Storm Eunice

Well I did do the weekly Tesco shop as nothing was happening early on today (stormwise) and I checked the local forecast and reckoned I could get back before the wild stuff landed.
Dashed off to Tesco, got the shopping done, got PWT taking it to the car but at least it wasn't scary weather.
Home, shopping away, lunch eaten before any sign of the storm.
Photo is of the wintry shower we had before the storm arrived properly.
My daughter Karen is in Horsham with her daughter Sofia, at a friend's home - they were in a red warning area and she told me it was bad. There was a lot of stuff flying around outside, her friend's patio furniture blew across the garden and broke, big branches were flying off trees.
My younger son John is in Southwold with his partner, Sandy and their son, Amrit, staying with friends for a little break and it has been pretty wild there.
This evening, the storm is allegedly out over the North Sea now but you'd not know it with the way the wind is still howling and gusting here.
Looks like a weekend washout as well with more rain forecast for tomorrow and heavy rain with chance of snow and more gales to come on Sunday!
I may not be going anywhere till next week.
Hope everyone is OK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.