Walking and a little geocache maintenance

Had a lovely walk up on what was an old landfill site but is now a lovely greenspace.
I went for my daily walk but replaced a geocache while I was passing it. It has needed replacing for a while as was losing its magnet but I did not consider it vital in lockdown, or even essential, but today I wanted to walk somewhere different as I am avoiding busier / popular places this week, since they are busy as so many people must have booked the week off for half term. For this reason I could merit the short drive of just over 2 miles to the parking spot. 
Checked some of the others which I was passing as well.
Hardly anyone around. Saw a few dog walkers. I usually see lots of rabbits up there but none today.
One of our geocache hides in the photo but not one I disturbed as it looked like it would be fine.
Extra photo shows where the cache is that I replaced.
Feeling pleased that my grandson says he is improving from the covid symptoms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.