Ravenhead Greenway

Was a miserable sort of morning with occasional light rain and constant wind. The weather, not me!
Terry was going shopping although I'd offered to go. He must be bored.
I decided to walk from home to Tesco, but avoiding the roads where possible.
Went through our local park to Ravenhead Greenway and then took a path through the trees to bring me out near the fishing ponds close to the retail park which is opposite Tesco.
It was a nice walk especially as there was hardly anyone about on the trail.
Got to Tesco just before Terry started putting the shopping on the belt so not bad for timing. Didn't go in the store, trotted around the car park till he came out.
Rivetting morning, I know, but that was it!
Done very little else today.
Feeling optimistic re the reduction in covid cases and the vaccine programme but still feel sad when I see the number of deaths.
Stay safe everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.