MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

A miserable day in more than one way

Currently reading both of these, neither of which I am enjoying so I think I may choose something better tomorrow.
IO did not go for a walk because first of all it was chucking down and blowing a gale and then family events put me off.
Grandson has gone worse and his asthma has kicked off. His girlfriend called an ambulance and they did an ECG and gave him a nebuliser and a prescription for ibuprofen and a salbutamol inhaler (the one he had is out of date as he has not needed it for a long time).
The chemist did not have a salbutamol inhaler (seems incredible I know) and kept the prescription before closing for the weekend. I despair.
I have a spare salbutamol inhaler which I would have had to take to him if nothing could have been done but fortunately my daughter sorted it out and he got one dropped off.
He has now been prioritised and if he needs help he is to ring 999 instead of 111 now.
He is not as bad at rest but as soon as he moves he is gasping.
Feeling concerned and hoping he is over the worst and starts to pick up tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.