Current read

I had only read the foreword in this and it grabbed me so I've ordered her other book. What a story this is! Many would have given up with far less adversity. Inspirational.
Walked to the gym this morning and since it's a but more than a mile and a half I reckoned I didn't need much cardio warm-up before doing the weights. I rang Terry for a lift home since it was torrential rain again.
This evening is very windy and I keep hearing the weather forecasters say Storm Franklin will arrive tonight with very strong winds. We have them now! It's blowing a gale and has been very windy since the afternoon  and even worse the last couple of hours at least. We've had horizontal, torrential sleet and I want rid of these storms! I hate to think what it will be like when the full impact of the storm reaches us overnight.
Talk about weird weather.
The River Mersey has burst its banks in South Manchester and residents are to be evacuated.
We heard earlier that The Queen has Covid (mild symptoms) - hope she is soon better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.