Liverpool

Geocaching trip to Liverpool. Not many caches but one was very hard to get to and the others were spread out so quite a good walk.
The hard one involved climbing a steep, rough bank where I had to cling to ivy and roots in hope of reaching the top and as I arrived up there gasping and sweating a bloke was peering over the wall at me and he said, "Ah, I was thinking of trying that way up myself!" 
After finding the cache I looked at the way I came and it was too treacherous to return by the same route so I had to climb a high wall - not easy at 72 with arthritis, sciatica and asthma. I managed to find a spot where I had a low enough toe hold to get one leg up, then another toe hold for the other leg, before a very undignified roll over the top! 
Felt like I needed a lie down then! I'm too old for this! Ah, the satisfaction of not giving up though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.