Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Clouds over the Park (Storm Dudley)

It wasn't too bad initially, but Storm Dudley is on the way. Heavy rain from 10:30 onward stops just in time for my lunchtime walk, which is delayed a little. due to the rain. Outside it is the calm before the storm, wind is 3mph. I take a few photos. As I head home the rain returns, lightly. I shut the door and the torrent returns..

The rain goes off for a while, but returns at 3:30, accompanied by strong winds. So I go get a coffee and wait it out for a bit. It stops just before 5, so I head out. The clouds over the park are quite colourful as the sun sets, as seen in the blip. It is just a small walk. As I head home, the wind has returned, quite a bit stronger. The trees in the birch wood are swinging like a large metronome. Who thought Dudley was a good name for a storm?????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.