Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Sunshine on Snowdrops

A bright start to the day, but the morning was one of heavy wintry snow showers. Too warm to settle though.

However it was dry during my lunchtime walk. A bit cold and breezy. I tried to take shot of the cascade of snowdrops but the sunlight was too bright to capture them properly. I followed my normal  route, which brought me back to the park. By then the sunlight was tempered by cloud, so these backlit snowdrops looked good. There's even a crocus flower.

The sun shone quite brightly in the afternoon, window open again while I was at work.

A short after work ride, 24.6km. Breezy and cold. Quite quiet again. A bit of a headwind over the Braids, but it was good to get out.

Storm Eunice hits tomorrow with heavy snow forecast. No Friday afternoon bike ride then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.