Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Larch Tree in Snow Shower

Storm Eunice has left a couple of cm of snow this morning. It doesn't last long and has gone, apart from the wee piles where the pavement snow plough has been and where snow has slipped off the cars. It continues to snow on and off throughout the morning. It is sunny when I go to get my Friday coffee from the local Italian café. I manage to balance the cake and coffee while the next snow shower roared in.

It is still quite breezy at lunchtime. The ground is too warm for any snow to settle. Blip shows the larch trees in the park. I managed to get two shots before the spots appeared on the lens. Not a heavy snow shower, but in that wind, very difficult to keep the snow off it. Cant see any hills at the top of my walk, but I assume they are white.

A post work walk in a lull in the weather, but only glimpses of hills, so camera stays warm and dry. Walking back through the park is straight in to the wind and stinging snow. Nice to get home and relax with a coffee,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.