Reeling ....

Many Scottish Country Dances seem to involve a Reel Of Three  which I have been having trouble getting to grips with, never quite knowing whether I should go right or left to start and what to do in the middle.  I suspect being dyslexic doesn't help either as I often have to figure out what way is right or left as well as deciding which one to do ! 

I decided to spend some time studying including reading descriptions, watching videos and creating my own model and it now makes sense.  A classic example of something which looks more complex than it is (at least to me).  The proof will be in the dancing next week. 

Next step (pun fully intended) Poussette Movements

The eagle amongst you will have noted that I have reused the extraction tube holder from Lateral Flow Test Kits as  dancers. 

It has been snowing here on and off all day but its lying, although that may change tomorrow. I set out between showers for a power walk which I nearly completed before the snow came on - it was horizontal due to the wind. T was out playing golf and come home frozen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.