Cake Salé

This week I have been using up eggs -  I know it is safe to eat them after the best by date but I find it difficult to go beyond a week!  Anyhow I've enjoyed baked eggs (Middle Eastern inspired), savoury pancakes (Dutch inspired), poached eggs (in the mircowave). 

I was looking for something different to do and googled savoury loafs which brought me to French Cake Salé: The Savory Cake Recipe  (with cake being the French term for items cooked in a loaf tin and salé for savoury or salted).  I added cheese, chorizo, olives and tomatoes to the basic recipe and voilà. It was rather tasty and went very well with our lunchtime soup. 

Today is also  Là Abairt Na Gàidhlig or  Say A Gaelic Phrase Day  so to summarise in Gaelic Rinn mi lofa-pana le caise, deracan-ola, tomàthan agus chorizo. Bha e blasta.


Have a lovely weekend all. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.