Paw-dicure

Chaiyya is the only cat I know who sharpens her claws by nibbling at them, rather than using a scratch-post. 

I had another difficult day, shopping for my mother in a way-too-full supermarket, and later tackling a load of unpleasant paperwork. 
It might not have been as bad if I weren't so tired. We all got little sleep last night, while storm Ylenia ("Dudley" in the UK)  howled around the house and rattled the shutters. 

It didn't do much damage in our street, but when I drove to my mother's house in the morning, I had to take a few detours due to fallen trees. As I was driving, I could only blip one of them, it's in the extra. Still, we were lucky - further north and east, it did a lot more damage with wind speeds up to 152 km/h (94 mph), killing two people, causing power cuts and severely disrupting traffic. 

Tomorrow, storm Zeynep will hit us ("Eunice" in the UK), and it's forecast to get even worse. The weatherman said, it's building up to become the strongest storm system to ever hit Germany - especially the north. 

We will hold on to the cats and hope for the best...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.