Rain, Rain, go away...

... was it really me that was wishing for rain last week? I know, it's entirely necessary to wash away the dust and dirt left behind as the snow melts. I get it, it makes things cleaner (eventually) for the dogs. I even get that those lovely spring plants I so miss require it. It's all good... I just need to clarify. I meant to say, I wanted it to rain at night, and have the temperature a touch warmer... Boy, I've got to learn to be more precise in my wishes...

Not much of an opportunity to get out and photograph today... for obvious reasons. But Mr. Red-Bellied Woodpecker was nice enough to hang out on this tree so near my window. (Is it odd that I am happy to have a dead, precariously positioned tree, that looks as though it could fall at any moment, so near my house??) It's just over the property line, so it isn't my call... But, man, am I having luck with emergency blips on this thing! Wetter Woodpecker and a few other shots on Flickr.

Rain, sleet and snow all week... Gonna have to get blippin' creative. If I had my choice, I'd stay in out of the rain. But, somehow my dogs have other ideas... I foresee many a wet walks in my future... Gotta say, they are pretty cute on these wet days. We keep piles of dog towels near the door, and they know that when they are wet they have to sit on the matt just inside the door to be dried off. They even remember when I forget. Piper sits and raises a paw to be cleaned, Riley lays on her side so I can get to all four paws... Never fails to make me say, "Aww".

Rain, rain go away... come again some other day night...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.