Oh dear, two deer on day two of deer photos...

...hope you aren't sick of seeing these cute faces.

I shot out the door to get an image of a junko (small grey bird), but I was too slow. As my eyes refocused into the distance, I spotted these two. When such an opportunity presents it's self... I'd be a fool not to take advantage of it.. So I clicked away while they posed for me. Once they had their heads together, I was hooked. This was going to have to be the blip regardless of it being sort of a repeater.

Sweeter faces.

I think it's the same pair from yesterday morning. The larger one has a bit of a scar along her side so she's pretty easy to identify. I guess they like that discarded Christmas tree as a breakfast treat. (The tree is out of the frame today.)

I feel pretty lucky to have gotten anything outdoors in this weather. GREY, so grey it's oppressing and it's raining hard now... it started minutes after I got the deer images. Meant to be I guess. :) I'll make an effort to find something different tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.