Away

I have liberated myself again - overnight to Edinburgh.

Being “locked up” again this week on account of the latest storm (orange where I live) was too much. This time last week I was thinking I might have to get away this week, but the suspicious non-Covid symptoms at the weekend, along with the weather forecast, made planning impossible.

It is just the usual routine. A cheap deal at the Residence by Marriott. A free (double) upgrade by virtue of being a member of the loyalty club. A huge curry at the Mosque Kitchen. 

If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it…

Even the Blip is “usual routine”. The Castle seen from The Vennel. It was looking good against the blue sky, so why not take the easy Blip when it is there? The Extra is the seating area of my suite. No view this time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.