Office

This morning I walked off a generous fatboy breakfast by heading down to Valvona & Crolla (Est 1934) to snap up some Italian delights for my fridge. 

In spite of the weather armageddon predicted by the media, it was a pleasant and dry excursion. I have mentioned before that Edinburgh is one of those places which holds memories around every corner and the Blip is one of them. 

It is the entrance to my first virtual office when I set up my solo practice working from home - in 2006. Most folk thought I was daft, and it could not be done. Well, I was 14 years ahead of the crowd. 

This office facility in York Place holds many memories, and as far as I can tell, all positive. They had to shut their doors after about a year of the pandemic, as the cost of staying operational was too high. 

The owners were Lebanese and the food at their annual open house event was worth the rent on its own. 

Anyway, after checkout from the hotel it was the bus back across the water (there's a bridge) to my car, and then home. Ironing, laundry... 

The Extra is a rooftop view of the city taken on my wanderings. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.