Finished

It is Saturday, so it must be Parkrun!

It was not a very attractive proposition, with a temperature of 3ºc and light drizzle falling. My commitment was strong, fortunately. It was rewarded too, because I totally smashed my personal best by... 1 second. 

I am glad I put in that extra effort and lifted my pace in the last 200m. 

The Blip is the finish area. I think it probably shows how yuk the weather was. 

Faced with the prospect of sitting in the house all afternoon looking at the dirty weather, I opted for the grimy attractions of Kelty yet again to see the village's local heroes take on Queen of the South. 

I was rewarded again with a good game, a couple of excellent goals and a 3-0 win for the locals. Now (20:00) I am working very hard to stay awake after overdosing on (cold, wet) fresh air and exercise.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.