Slow Sea

Total blur but it is my favourite from this morning's many (several hundred) sunrise images, most of which are far more conventional than this one :)
(I’ve cloned out 10s of sensor spots - I dare say you will find some more, if you look hard enough :))

The rest of the day has been spent with Mum at the care home. I went to have lunch with her and the staff were just so good! They set up a table for us in the orangerie, as visitors must still avoid contact with other residents, and served us a delicious three course dinner, complete with wine. Mine was a very small glass, as I knew I'd be driving later. We had a very leisurely time, chatting and reminiscing before making our way back to Mum's room where we were treated to a lovely cream tea. We were both feeling very indulged and it wasn't even a special occasion! I feel I may want to repeat the experience on a regular basis :)) I'll include a phone shot of the cream tea in extras.

Once home, I set about moving garden furniture and generally trying to minimise any potential disruption/damage from Storm Eunice which is due to hit tonight and tomorrow, bringing wind speeds of up to 90 mph - unheard of in this area! Schools have been closed for tomorrow and people's plans cancelled. I'm making sure all my electronic devices are fully charged in case of power cuts.For once, I'm hoping the forecasters have got it wrong. 

Cyclist On The Prom in my b&w journal

Patterns In The Sand in 'My Third' journal

Thanks very much for everything for yesterday's 'Spherical' crocus!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.