Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Birds on a Wire

This is a paperweight, converted to monochrome and fartnarkled in PS Elements.  It looks better in the gallery view.  Thanks, as always, to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursdays!

We had to miss the pool again today because the roads were treacherous after yesterday's snow.  I'm not really that worried about driving, as I'm quite used to it.  It's the walking from the car across the icy parking lot to the front door of the rec center that scares me.  I really don't want to fall again, especially before I'm all healed from the last time!  My hip seems to have reached a plateau, not all the way better but not too bad.  I was planning to work a little harder in the pool today.  I might just go tomorrow and do some exercises on my own....

....Or I might go computer shopping.  I'm ready to throw my laptop out the window!  It's not that old but it has so many things wrong with it and patience is not one of my virtues.  I'm thinking about buying a new one and then seeing about having this one repaired so I'll have a back up.  I have a terrible time making decisions, though, and I've been stewing about this for months!  

Anyway, I'm blipping early in hopes to have some time to catch up with journals and replies.  My plan is to sprinkle stars to catch up today and then get back to comments tomorrow.  It's the Olympics that are messing me up.  TV is usually in the background for me, but I'm actually watching the events instead of mostly just listening while I'm looking at blips. ;-)

I am grateful to PD for shoveling  all the snow again.  I worry about him overdoing it but I don't feel like I should help until my hip is back to normal. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.