Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

(Not Very) Colorful

There was nothing colorful about today unless you count brown and grey.  Our beautiful blue sky was hidden behind thick clouds and most of the snow has melted to reveal the brown landscape beneath.  I must say, though, that since this photo, it has started snowing and the brown is becoming white again - still not very colorful but much prettier.  Anyway, the best I have to offer for the colorful theme today is a torn blue tarp.  Many thanks to steveng for hosting Wide Wednesday this week!

I am very grateful that this snow that was originally forecast for yesterday was delayed until today.  It would have been a miserable 40 mile round trip to get to my vaccine appointment.  And speaking of vaccines, I only have a mildly sore arm after mine yesterday.  PD, on the other hand, is still feeling achy and tired after his second shot 2 days ago.  He took a long nap this afternoon.  It's hard work making antibodies!

Thank you very much to everyone for your visits and stars and hearts on my blips!  I really appreciate all of them. xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.