Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Looking Up

Can you guess what this is?  I'll give you time to guess and tell you at the end. :-)

My busy day started at the pool this morning.  It was a school holiday and it was really crowded and so noisy!  It was great to see all the children having a good time but next time I'm bringing earplugs!!  Fifteen minutes in the quiet sauna was just what I needed afterwards.  When I got home I had lunch (I'm always starving after water aerobics) and took a shower.  Then I went to Becky's and we spent the afternoon together.  We watched the first Harry Potter movie and painted rocks.  Oh yes, and drank wine. Mine turned out kind of silly so I may save it to blip on Saturday. :-)  On the way home, I stopped at the market.  Then we had dinner and cleaned up and I still didn't have a blip.

SPOILER ALERT ;-)

So....I opened the grandfather clock and put my phone flat on the bottom, looking up at the weights and chains and pendulum.  Did you guess?  The clock was my Dad's and I am so grateful to have it in my living room because he loved it and I think of him every time I look at it.  Many thanks to 60Plus for hosting MonoMondays in February! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.