Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Valentine Cactus

Well, almost anyway.  It was still a bud on Valentine's Day but it tried!  This is the only bloom and no more buds but I wouldn't be surprised if it blooms again for Easter.  It has been a very faithful holiday cactus so far. :-)

I tried to catch up with everyone this morning because I won't have much time again until the weekend.  My plan is to try to blip every day and sprinkle stars when time permits.  I hope to get back on schedule by Sunday.  Thanks for understanding!

I am grateful for our beautiful blue sky that makes me smile almost every day.  Colorado has over 300 days of at least partial sunshine every year.  If it's gloomy for more than a day or two every gets grumpy. ;-) 

By the way, I took the plant outside to photograph.  Despite our sunny day, it's still way too cold out there for flowers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.