A day in the life

By Shelling

Full

My night has been an uncomfortable one, I could tell because my neck, jaw and back was really tense and stiff and I'd been waking up several times during the night. These things usually happens during the days leading up to a full moon but I think I was also effected by a message yesterday saying that my elderly relative in Denmark has again gone into hospital because of difficulty of breathing. It's the most serious it's been so far and I'm sad I can't be there for her right now.

Eva and me met up to look at material for our next project, based around Beatles tunes. We are in the beginning still and don't know where we're aiming yet but it fun. I hope my hand and shoulder shapes up and get better quite soon.

In March of 2020 I bought tickets for a Big band concert with Tommy Körberg, a Swedish singer, mostly known abroad because he was the main mail singer in "Chess" by Benny Andersson and Björn Ulvaeus. I like it when he sings jazz, particularly with a big band behind him. For reasons earlier mentioned among blippers, the concert didn't take place until this evening,  they had kept in good shape all this time, despite Tommy having a serious heart attack last year, they gave us a very good concert, worth waiting for. 

When leaving for the  concert I saw the full moon hiding behind a tree up the hill, creating some drama to accompany the event.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.