Life In Wales

By KarenC

Conwy Castle

We both woke up quite early this morning and after breakfast I took the boys for a walk before heading to the RSPB nature reserve in Conwy to meet with the Nordic walking group.  It was a bit breezy, but the weather was better than expected, and we walked a bit quicker today.

After the walk, I'd arranged to meet Blipper Maureen6002 at the RSPB cafe.  It was lovely to meet her and we sat and had a nice chat over a hot chocolate and a coffee.  We were going to go for a walk around the reserve, but then it started to rain so we decided to leave it.  Typically though, soon after we left the weather quickly cleared up!

I decided to back to Morfa Beach to do some more beach-combing, in particular looking for sea glass, and thanks to Storm Dudley I found quite a bit (see my extra).

So now we aware the arrival of Eunice and hope she doesn't cause too much damage - stay safe! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.