Life In Wales

By KarenC

Storm Eunice

I was due to meet Audrey today at Tweedmill Factory Outlet today, but I phoned her last night and as she was driving down from Macclesfield, I suggested it might be better to leave it in light of Storm Eunice. 
 
So this morning, I went to Tesco to do the food shop while it was relatively calm, but by 12pm Eunice arrived and she coincided with high tide.  After I'd put the shopping away and had lunch with Alan, I drove down to the seafront to watch the waves.  I watched from a safe distance and the direction of the wind just pushed the waves along the sea wall, so there wasn't any risk or danger - unless someone was silly enough to climb on the wall! 

I only stayed down there for a little while and then came home, cooked a butternut lasagne for dinner, phoned mum and watched some catch up TV.  Mum is now fully recovered and is back downstairs with some of the other residents, but she said her friend Audrey still isn't well and is still in her room - hopefully she'll be fully recovered from Covid and downstairs soon!

Anyway, It's Friday night and the start of the weekend, hope you have a good one and that Eunice has behaved and everyone is safe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.