Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Beach

The good part is that were are here!!   AND it was calm and it even looked liked this soon after noon when we arrived.  Checking to see the new logs on the beach...huge new one in the thumb.  ….  extra..on the dock.   All I could manage  was to put the stuff away, fill the feeders, make a fire, and wait on the phone.   
 
Tried to get the covid test waived.   Phone person A said they don’t have the authority  to do that and sent me to B  (all big time waits) who said the same but sent me to the public health dept .who said she couldn’t do it either but A could.  (NOT!!) when I told her I was sent from there she said only OK, email the public health emergency covid person.   That email was not accepted for reasons unclear. (not address)     It goes on like this.....I'll spare you.    Many hours on hold.  The MOST INSANE B.S. I can ever imagine!!!!    They’ll have to swim out here and take me to jail.  But I tried.    No iinternet tomorrow I’m told by the company who is upgrading, (to much faster I hope!)…so I will get out and ignore the phone and play with the camera and hope for the best!

Thanks for commiserating with my frustrations ( or, putting up with them)  Hope to quiet down by tomorrow with this beauty around,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.