analogconvert13

By analogconvert13

The Missing Link. Leitz Summitar 50mm

Yesterday, I described The Missing Link adapter for the Leitz Bellows attachment, which allows super-mag detail by just attaching any of the Leitz 50mm lenses.  I photographed the Bellows with the adapter screwed into the front, and the little Lumix GX1 attached to the back with its own adapter to fit the Bellows.  And here's a link to a previous visit with the Bellows II.  The Extra shows the fabulous Summicron 50mm lens attached via The Missing Link.  I have collected these various camera accessories over most of a lifetime, often for short money,  to enable me to practise the kind of photography which interests me.  They are but a tiny part of the Leitz optical universe which the venerable family-run company produced in its glory years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.