Vigo

Back blipped Friday 18th for Thursday 17th

A smooth passage overnight saw us docked in Vigo by 9am. It’s a much bigger city than I had imagined and is very hilly so lots of stairs and convenient escalators too!

We had a lovely morning wandering up and down the streets taking in the sights. A lovely salad for lunch before getting back onboard. No rush today as we’re here overnight and not leaving until lunchtime to head back to Southampton.

It was warm enough to sit on the balcony and take in the atmosphere before I decided I wanted some nail polish. Another walk up and down hills and I had what I needed. Not surprising that I did over 20000 steps!

Dresses for dinner and we went to our lounge for a pre dinner drink and got talking to a couple who are sitting near us in the restaurant. Nice chat before we headed in to eat. They’d done a tour to Santiago de Compostelo which sounded very interesting.

I’d pre ordered sole menieure for my main and although the theatre aspect of the deboning and filleting was great to see, the fish itself was a little under seasoned so not quite to my taste.

We returned to the lounge after dinner and the other couple joined us not long afterwards and we ended up having a few (hic) drinks with them and were the last people to leave the bar after midnight. Even the staff had packed up and left us to it!!

We saw many buildings with derelict spaces and the walls were often painted the yellow in my main blip. I hope it works for AbstractThursday monochrome. Thanks for hosting Ingeborg.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.