Quiet day

Woken at 3 by the puppy whining on and off for about 20 minutes. I popped down as he wasn’t settling and took him out to the back garden where he pooped twice before heading inside. He went back to bed quite happily but I took about an hour before I got back to sleep. He slept in till almost 8 so not all bad.

When I got up I had a weird backache so after pancakes and bacon for breakfast I headed back to bed with a hot water bottle. It eased somewhat as the morning wore on.

Looked at the 66 wonderful entries for this weeks Tiny Tuesday challenge this afternoon. It’s going to be a tough choice again as there are some great interpretations.

Chicken and chorizo bake for dinner before a catch up call with 3 ladies I shared a flat with in the Kate 70s/early 80s - lovely to hear about their families and how they’re all getting through lockdown.

I wanted to join in with JoeTreeDay this year as I have really enjoyed getting to know so many wonderful blippers and their journals and am very appreciative of the work that goes on in the background to keep the blip community just that - a community. Everyone is so supportive and I find it a very safe space to post what’s going on in my life.
I’m very grateful to Redflash for introducing me to this community and helping me get started.

As I didn’t stray very far from the house today the only tree blip I could take us the weeping willows in the front garden. It will soon be bursting into bud but I love the starkness of the branches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.