Memories

No ill effects observed so far from yesterday’s escapades. Waiting to see if his habit of eating everything he finds lying about causes any issues today as he managed to get into my neighbours garden after she’d just thrown out some fruit cake for the birds - he is a real terror!

Today’s blip is of a wee necklace that came out of a Christmas cracker 30 odd years ago. It was gifted to me by an ex-boyfriends dad as he felt it would suit me more than him. Ken (ex-boyfriend’s dad) and I got on really well and used to wind each other up about anything and everything. Christmas was always a fun time and we delighted in buying each other something very tiny or very large. The actual presents have faded from my memory but I do so love this wee trinket. I haven’t worn it in a long time but it’s now round my neck where it will stay for a while. Ken and his wife Ena (and in fact the whole family) were lovely people and very devoted to each other. I was very sad when my ex and I parted company and we lost touch. His parents passed within weeks of each other a couple of years after we split and I’m sure his mum died of a broken heart.

In other news Miss PHL called the doctor again today and has just had more bloods taken with a follow up appointment booked for Thursday. The doc is a wee bit concerned at her weight loss and the fact she’s quite bloated and offered to send her down to the hospital to get same day results but K wasn’t keen to go there if it’s not urgent. Just hope we can get to the bottom of the symptoms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.