Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2609. Snowy Day

It’s been snowing steadily today after the warnings we’ve had for bad weather over the past few days. We’ve decided to stay in and keep warm!

I have been sorting out my memory cards for my holiday this morning and realised that I’d left the battery in my “big” camera and thought it was wise to take it out as I haven’t used it for ages. I switched it on and to my horror, the screen was blank!
The battery was showing 78% and the card was fine but nothing happened when I pressed the shutter and the screen remained black. After checking a few things I did what I always do when things don’t seem to work, I released the lens and re-attached it…hey presto….now working fine! Took a couple of shots, removed the battery and put it away as I’m only taking my wee Sony with me this time.

Took this from our lounge this morning as the snow is starting to slow down a bit and it’s quite wet but still showing 1.9 degrees outside.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.