Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

The calm before the storm

Surprisingly this morning it was still relatively calm despite the red weather warning.  It's actually now the worst it's been all day and the anemometer is recording 27mph gusts.  It's not properly located so it under records but normally may hit 7 or 8 when it's windy.

On my main Blip you can just see the moon setting behind the tree and the extras look quite peaceful.  Also one of my "blocked in" mountain scene I started yesterday.  The exercise is to use a limited palette of just three primary colours (phthalo blue, permanent rose and lemon yellow) and titanium white.  

I haven't heard from Mum or Dad today.  My sister phoned and said she had been sleeping when she phoned.  Maybe the enormity of everything has sunk in now she's back home.  I know how tough it will be for Dad.  It's so lonely when there's not much conversation and a very sleepy patient.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.