Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Three of Four

My shopping arrived this morning earlier than the scheduled slot, but that was okay. The driver told me to stay indoors and stay safe today.

Last night we had a flying visit from our granddaughter, she was on her way to play D- and D with some family members. The flying visit was to give us our wedding invitation, complete with a special wax seal on the envelope. We were honoured to be the first to receive the invitation, even before her parents. I have also been invited to her “hen do” so I need two new outfits this year, that is also an excuse to buy a new handbag in the correct colour. I have many handbags, but not one in the colour it needs to be!

Today’s picture is of three of the four squirrels that were in the garden this morning. I could not get a picture with all four of them together as they kept moving about. You could be forgiven if, when you saw the sunshine in this picture, you believed we had missed the storm. Not so and Storm Eunice is howling a gale outside. Some trees and power lines are down in the village, as they are everywhere, but so far we are okay.

Noon Today – Ten degrees Celsius.

Wordle 244 4/6 – I think I made some lucky guesses today, or maybe I made a good choice of words at the start, as I understand from something I have seen that today it was difficult.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.