The Makings Of.......!!!!

A Bear.....she’s called Pearl The Knitter.....and right now she’s annoying me so much I just might stab her with one of her own knitting needles...!!!
I occasionally take notions to make toy animals etc....but oh the fiddle work in putting them together and of course it has to be very well done otherwise you’re wasting all the time making, if they don’t look the part finished...
So I spread the ‘bits’ out all over the kitchen table....as you may be able to make out I have her head and body joined but I particularly hate joining ‘arms’ and ‘legs’...often land in the wrong place and I have to unpick the whole lot...!

We’re getting a small bit of tail-end wind now from Storm Eunice but other than that we’ve gotten off lightly...a couple of rain showers with some sleety snow this morning but the sun is shining now...I’ve even put clothes on the line .....but keeping an eye Incase they take flight and end up in a neighbors garden......and there’s is a wind chill out there that would skin you...!,
Hope you all stay safe...
Friday again...!!
Have a good weekend.
Annie xx

PS...I’ve just seen that one unfortunate man has died ..hit by a falling tree as he was helping clear other debris on the Wicklow/Wexford border...and that is exactly what they were saying on our lunch time news....way too dangerous yet to go out clearing up any damage...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.