In a bit of a flap

I had a day to kill today so took a walk (stagger?!) into Lichfield after a late start. My furthest point on the walk was the cathedral where the plastic sheets on the scaffolding were flapping away.

I had to dodge some driving showers (forced into a coffee shop - what a shame!) and my hands were freezing but otherwise the wind wasn't as ferocious here as I feel we've been led to expect. The town was empty and the cafe I'd planned to have lunch in was about to close "due to the conditions". My tummy was disappointed! Perhaps I'm just used to it!! My sister in the SW has had considerable damage to farm buildings so I'm hoping the rest of the family in the south are OK.

Just warming up indoors now in front of the Winter Olympics whilst my lovely people down here are busy working in their separate spaces. The cats are quietly snoozing and keeping me company.
Happiness :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.