No choice

No choice today as we've already done the choosing! Back to the wedding dress shop for LD to get measured. As before, lovely service and a cheerful time.

The on to the dreaded but if the action for me, the mother of the bride dress shop. Same village, same service but just a very particular customer. I do get fed up of being expected to wear taupe/oyster/navy/ some variety of pink. There were other colours and the lovely lady worked her socks off but the bottom line is I will not pay good money to wear colours that make me look like I need smelling salts! So, no joy there, and no joy elsewhere after going in to Nottingham to try the depleted department stores. LD has been incredibly patient and supportive and we have sort of decided a dress style, even if not the actual garment!

We collected D on our way home (he'd been watching Derby play - and win) and had a couple of hours recuperating before going out to eat tonight. A potentially nice meal but the food was a long time coming and slightly disappointing; however, the company was lovely and that was the most important thing.

I'm tired now. We did 14,000+ steps going on our dress hunt, plus a good walk into Lichfield and back this evening, so I feel I've got some exercise today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.