Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Binmageddon

Well Storm Eunice eventually hit South Wales this morning and she certainly had a kick.  Thankfully no damage here but plenty of damage elsewhere, with some back roads badly affected.  I haven't been out at all today, even though it hasn't really rained much.

In fact I was fascinated watching the planes land at Heathrow via this live YouTube feed.  I saw one of those big A380 planes land in 70mph, which was amazing.  Big shout out to the skills of the pilots flying in this weather, it can't have been easy.

Busy day on Teams, mostly positive discussions I'm happy to say, which is much better than the alternative which just drags you down.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Staying safe
2.  Seeing some colour in the garden at last

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.