Bullfinch...

...looking tired with all the snowing? Perhaps, at least I am. Had the chimney sweep booked for the morning, so couldn't get out to continue ploughing where we stopped yesterday before lunch.

The first road took a lot of time as the wind had filled the part through fields up to the bank height for half the width, so it took me 20 minutes to get through the first 350 metres! Had to take a break after the road and let Jussi continue. It had not snowed much during the night, so not much work on the roads he had driven yesterday, but there were some parking lots and a little road that he had skipped yesterday, and one road totally blocked because of the drifts.

Unfortunately the snow that came yesterday was so wet that despite the temperature being down to -4°C, it still wasn't dry enough for the snowblower, or I didn't dare try, so I decided not to do two roads that have become too narrow. I hope it's better tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.