Screw this!

My snow ploughing was interrupted by this thread breaking, causing the piston of the plough's turning cylinder popping off. I had not done much by then, but luckily it was snow blower weather (-2°C or below), and Jussi was already out there with the big tractor and the blower, while I was just doing a little bit on our own yards and some smaller roads. I fitted a pin to lock the plough in one position and continued, but the cylinder must be repaired soon.

There was nearly 10 centimetres of new snow by afternoon, and it kept on snowing, so more ploughing ahead. Luckily still cold enough for the blower to work, but I must get the cylinder back to working condition in a few days, in case the plough is needed the next time it snows, which according to forecasts is on Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.