WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

National Wine Day

Er, well in France anyway, so we were faithful to our roots. Sorry, I only took two photos today and the other one was worse.

I made an abortive trip to yoga class, forgetting it was half term. Then I racked my brain over Wordle, only just making it -- and that was after leaving it for an hour and coming back to it.

Then, off to the beach. La Barraca at Cantarrijan has opened again, so it would be rude not to have lunch there. It's been nearly two years ... they have new staff, and the service seemed slightly chaotic. One of the waiters was allowed to take orders, and the other was allowed to serve drinks, so the poor chap was often to be seen wandering round with a laden tray trying to figure out which table(s) to deliver the drinks to. The system needs work I think. Still, lunch was good if rather lengthy owing to long waits.

It was hot on the beach ... I went into the water as far as my waist to cool off. The only people swimming were either wearing wetsuits, or Germans. I can envisage swimming in a couple of weeks, if the weather stays like this. Home about six.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.