Tools

Taking care of grandma after works over the weekend. She was able to go home from hospital yesterday. The deal is that a recovery hospital is not needed, if someone is at home, helping. Well.. One of her friends stayed last evening and night. She asked me for the weekend...

She walks without support, slowly, has to rest a lot and feels chilly. Lost 4kg weight during the a hospital trip.

Had eaten today with her friend porridge at 10 o'clock and apparently one Karelian pie and a cup of tea at 2pm before I came. So I fried a piece of salmon and cauliflower and onion cooked in cream sauce for us from 6pm. Some cream potatoes and I made lettuce-pepper-cauliflower salad as a friend. Grandma didn't touch the salad, but I bit one piece of cauliflower and a few small pieces of pepper.

Her portions are so tiny and small. Only a spoonful of sliced potatoes, two small pieces of salmon... Nothing but a slice of cheese needed for late night dinner, so I gave her those and made a small sandwich with soft liver-sausage on it, some tea to warm up and a glass of milk. She ate it all, afterall.

This is like dealing with a small child, who is adapting to eat. Her stomach had learned not to eat anything within two weeks in hospital. Only liquids and later small portions of food. Time to slowly adapt to food again.... And I assume moving around will follow.

Tools in the pic are actually my deceases father. I cleaned them in the afternoon and packed them for my son. Easy day at work, so I asked my boss if I could only be on call, if needed in the afternoon. So I made all kind of household jobs only in the afternoon.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.