Bug's Turn

One more positive Covid result, from the Bug today. He has been feeling extremely rotten - fatigued, headachy, no appetite. He also has a painful ear. The Bear, however, was very bouncy today and eating well. She just has a temperature. I have been feeling pretty crap, but propped up my lemsip. Not as bad as flu, but worse than a typical cold, so far.

It's interesting that some want to scrap free lateral flows at the same time as removing all restrictions. It's a bit like maybe they actually don't want to know the effect of letting go. I understand it is costly, but I'm not sure it's the only reason.

The Bug and the Bear both lost their appetite. I haven't. I always say that's when you know that I am really ill - when I don't want to eat.

Been thinking about my sister J, today, and how Storm Eunice is affecting the west coast of Ireland. I can see that she is without power, but I really want to know that the house, farm, cafe, humans and animals are all OK. ESB website says they will get power at 23:00, but I doubt it given the recent experience of my brother and his family in Aberdeenshire. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.