Small coarse Fish - NOT!

Well, they were labelled "Pikelets".  When Al and I had a holiday in The Black Country  we, as we often did, partook of the local Brews, Cafés etc. In one we saw advertised "Staffordshire Oatcakes" with Bacon and Cheese.  Well - we fell in love with them and were fair to middlin chuffed to discover they are now sold in our local Sainsbury's, except this week apparently.
"I didn't order these." I said; looking at what appeared to be 2-3 Crumpets.  Bloke checked and told me they were a replacement for the Oatcakes I had ordered.
" No bother I like both."  Mind still on Crumpets.  
Nay Mr. Wilkes!! © Amos Brearly.  
I now vastly prefer2-3 Crumpets to six Pikelets.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
I was just beginning to think Eunice was going to slither by and miss us when the twigs were barely moving at Lunch time and I was hearing horror stories  of winds, damage and lost "Lecky" in the deep South.
Eventually my Anemometer sprung into action, see extra,
It may well have been the worst storm in decades - BUT - this hasn't happened this time. 

JAMN! and BUTTER IT!!  It'll not allow the extra. I'll try again later.
 : ¬ ( 

Well YIPPEEEeee! - eventually. 
:¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.