New reality day 571

Another shot from my drive to work. It was misty in places this morning and occasionally it has snowed. Luckily not too much. There's just simply no more room for snow anymore. The piles are so high that even the professionals have hard time reaching to pile more.

I'm so glad my weekend is starting. I had a good week at work, but I am exhausted. It's always energy consuming when I need to travel.

The training trip to Saimaa was in some aspects horrible. And not even about the ghosts. Those stayed away (well, I did play iPad all night long softly).

But my coworkers. OMG. Toni is a guy about my age. And Juha is 25 (a man too). Sanna is 32 and a single mum. They all got really drunk. Well, Toni was so drunk when the first day training hadn't even finished that our area manager threw him out. He also told Juha and Eevert (another young man from Saimaa office) that he needs to report them too. The rule is that at our own resorts, even when we are off work, we need to behave. (Of course!) Not to mention when the day is not over.

So we have 3 guys plastered before the training ends. The last scheduled event is the dinner. At this time Sanna is also quite drunk. After I've eaten I get tired of watching these drunk people as they start repeating themselves. I go for a little fresh air and then to bed.

Next morning I hear the dirt.
Juha had woken up and wondered where he was. Naked Toni was on the next bed. He did have his clothes on. Apparently he had passed out in Toni's room. At least he was safe. He was still drunk on the breakfast table. (my eyes rolling on this one).  Sanna had made some provocative posing for some guys in Toni's room and now a pervy Saimaa sales guy has some sexual pictures of her on his phone. (He's made some really nasty suggestions to my female friend from Saimaa staff.) Sanna had tried to kiss Juha and apparently had succeeded a little bit and then Juha had understood to gently push her away. She'd gotten upset. Thing is that Juha is living with someone. Sanna is also the person who got the positive COVID test result on the second morning. So I was the one getting her to stay in her room, notifying all boss lever persons, making sure she'll get a ride home, get food to her room ect.

I feel like I was on a trip with bunch of misbehaving kids. I'm also ashamed how they behaved even when we are all adults and it should not matter to me. But I hate how I feel like I am everyone's mum. I am not. And in the future hopefully I can concentrate more on my work and not be occupied by my coworkers. And holy shit what a square I sound like!

But after all that I had a successful week. Best so far. I feel really good about that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.