PaulaRCReadman

By PaulaRCReadman

Book Sale and Village School

Today my husband and I went to Chelmsford to go shopping. Chelmsford was originally a market town, but now has become a city, as such the buildings now reach to the sky. So much so they seem to tower over the older buildings. We headed to a Hobbycraft shop to buy some new canvases for my next paintings. On our way back home we stopped off at a book sale run by the village of Broomfield scout. The Scout hut was next to the village school. This is the school I attended as a child. I enjoyed my time there. It was where my love of art began. I had my first painting hung on the wall there. My father came to the parents’ evening and I remember clearly him putting me on his shoulders and asking me to show him my picture. The book sale was brilliant and I picked up a wonderful selection of art books.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.